Baverstam/Finehouse Duo Debut

This is a debut recording by the Baverstam/Finehouse Duo featuring the universally-admired Brahms Sonata No. 1 for piano and cello as well as several new works in the High Romantic style by Boston composer, Tony Schemmer.

From the Duo's Recent Live Performances

  • Beethoven - Cello Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 69
    • I. Allegro, ma non tanto
  • Beethoven - Cello Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 69
    • III. Adagio cantabile- Allegro vivace
  • Tony Schemmer (b.1946)
    • "Adagio" for cello and piano

Track List

Johannes BRAHMS (1833-1897)
Sonata No.1 for cello and piano in E Minor, op. 38
1. I. Allegro non troppo
2. II. Allegretto quasi Menuetto
3. III. Allegro

Tony SCHEMMER (b. 1946)
Sonata No. 3 in F minor, Op. 5
4. Rhapsody for cello and piano (2006)
5. A Toney Tango, from incidental music for the play Buzzwords (1990) expanded and arranged for cello and piano, 2009
6. Divertimento, from the opera Phaust (1980) arranged for cello and piano, 2010

Baverstam/Finehouse Duo

Find out more about Constantine's partnership with Sebastian Baverstam.


Program notes for this recording will be posted soon.

Cover art:
Front cover 350kb (PNG)

Back to Top

Home Music Player Blog
Copyright © 2007-2011 Constantine Finehouse. All rights reserved. Site design & development by twicesquared